Young @ Art

young-art_360x175

Innovative art lessons inspire imagination, individuality, and creativity! Join Ms. Lori for hands-on experiential play and arts activities, exciting gallery tours, and entertaining stories. Monthly themes with new projects introduced each week.

 

Class Schedule


Young @ Art: The View from Here [YA3]

Tue, Aug 4, 11 or 18 or Wed, Aug 5, 12 or 19, 11 am – noon | Art Education Center 
Ages 2 ½ – 5 | Observe how objects look from up high and down low as well as from a normal perspective. Participate in spatially themed movement activities and songs, and then create works of art that really pop.
$10 per child/adult pair (VMFA members $8)


Young @ Art: I Am an Artist [EY1]

Tue, Sep 15, 22 or 29, or Wed, Sep 16, 23 or 30, 11 am – noon | Art Education Center 
Ages 2 ½ – 5 | Explore the meaning of artistic expression and create imaginative masterpieces inspired by artwork in the galleries.
$15 per child/adult pair (VMFA members $13)


Young @ Art: Illuminate and Create! [EY2]

Tue, Oct 6, 13, 20, 27, or Wed, Oct 7, 14, 21, 28, 11 am – noon | Art Education Center 
Ages 2 ½ – 5 | Learn about the parts of art—lines, shapes, colors, and textures—and learn how to make what you imagine!  
$15 per child/adult pair (VMFA members $13)


Young @ Art: Colors of the Season [EY3]

Tue, Nov 3, 10, 17, or Wed, Nov 4, 11, 18, 11 am – noon | Art Education Center 
Ages 2 ½ – 5 | Learn color theory by watching the leaves change! Enjoy mixing, mashing, and blending while discussing the changing seasons.
$15 per child/adult pair (VMFA members $13)


Young @ Art: Mixing up Materials [EY4]

Tue, Dec 1, 8, 15, or Wed, Dec 2, 9, 16, 11 am – noon | Art Education Center 
Ages 2 ½ – 5 | Anything—from printmaking and painting to collage and bead working—goes this month. Preschoolers explore the decorative arts and experiment with different art media.
$15 per child/adult pair (VMFA members $13)